Hello There, Guest! Register

1 user browsing this thread: (0 members, and 1 guest).

Touching this receipt might make you fat--obesogens
CG_Jung
phero-dabbler

Sex: Male

Rep Post

Thanks Given: 205
Thanks received:
121 thanks in 44 posts

Touching this receipt might make you fat--obesogens
06-04-2012 7:42 PM

I have no scientific background, but this recent article raises some troubling questions:

For instance, everyday products containing BPA, triclosan, phthalates (these would be in your cover scents), etc., affect hormones and endocrine systems in a negative way that can lead to weight gain. See also, e.g., ; .

If anyone would an appropriate background could weigh in on this, it may be helpful and appreciated. Also, I want to know if it's worth it with all the looks and reactions I've been getting lately refusing to take receipts. Pretty hilarious social experiment--people do not know what to do and get upset if you refuse to take a rather meaningless receipt (as an example, a $2.54 drink and gum from CVS).

In the (pared-down) rotation: Wolf, AV, Glace, AM, 9+0; Dior Homme, Dior Homme Intense, Acqua di Gio, Incense: Avignon, Jicky.

Journal
06-04-2012 7:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

wiserd
I'm so meta, even this acronym

Sex: Male

Rep Post

Thanks Given: 1630
Thanks received:
1441 thanks in 737 posts

RE: Touching this receipt might make you fat--obesogens
06-05-2012 4:48 AM

(06-04-2012 7:42 PM)CG_Jung Wrote:  I have no scientific background, but this recent article raises some troubling questions:

For instance, everyday products containing BPA, triclosan, phthalates (these would be in your cover scents), etc., affect hormones and endocrine systems in a negative way that can lead to weight gain. See also, e.g., ; .