Hello There, Guest! Register

1 user browsing this thread: (0 members, and 1 guest).

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
Apex Order Buttons Not showing for you?
Gladen
Pied Piper of Pickup

Sex: Male

Rep Post

Apex Order Buttons Not showing for you?
08-23-2018 9:32 AM

Most know that Apex is in the middle of updating their website to a more modern, cell phone and tablet friendly, website.

Some people, especially those on older systems, might not be able to see the order buttons and cover scent drop downs; which means that they cannot order.

I am a web designer and know a bit about how these things all work so hopefully this will help.

If you're using an Apple computer, you might need to switch to either an updated Firefox or Google chrome browser as older Safari version on down won't render the page properly.

If you are using an older Windows system, the Chrome Browser seems to render it properly, but IE freaks out, and Firefox (tested with version 52.9) won't render the script that shows the order buttons and drop downs.

I don't use a cell phone (I know, a computer programmer and web designer that doesn't use a cell phone sounds crazy) so I cannot tell you how it redners on any particular version of android or iOS, but I would assume that Android, being java based, would function fine. I do request that cell phone browsing folks chime in with how it renders to help everyone out.

If you're not seeing where to order on your 'puter, then try a different browser (Chrome seems to be better for older systems whose operating systems are no longer supported), or update / allow your Java and flash.

I hope that helps anyone else that has been having difficulty.

I have shot off an Email to Apex to alert them of the issue. It has gone unanswered, but then again it didn't really require an answer.

Isn't Life Actually the Kobayashi Maru? Click to Read My Journal: Gladen's Grimoire
08-23-2018 9:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply