Hello There, Guest! Register

1 user browsing this thread: (0 members, and 1 guest).

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Ambroxan and Iso E Super - Escentrics Molecules
Gym
Checking out the place

Sex:

Rep Post

Thanks Given: 7
Thanks received:
12 thanks in 7 posts

Ambroxan and Iso E Super - Escentrics Molecules
05-29-2014 8:14 AM

Hi all! I'm pretty new here (just posted my first intro thread over in the new user section with my About Me blurb, you can read it if you'd like).
I'm fairly new to pheromones, having come across the idea recently while searching for a new "signature scent" over at Basenotes and Fragrantica (haven't worn cologne in years).

I have a pondering that I would like to share and explore with you. Smile

Ambroxan (synthetic Ambergris) and Iso E Super are two 'molecules' commonly used today in colognes/perfumes (not always advertised). My understanding is both are reported to have pheromone-like qualities, and can help the longevity and projection of other scents, making these synthetics very popular in the perfume industry.
I have little hands-on experience yet with this (just ordered Molecule 01 & Molecule 02 by Escentrics recently, which supposedly isolate these two synthetics; waiting for arrival), but I'm anxious to try them out. I've sampled Terre d' Hermes which is supposedly 55% Iso E Super, but didn't get much reaction other than "that smells nice". To be fair, I used very little (trying to err on the side of subtle).

Anybody have any knowledge or experience they can share with these two products/synthetics? Used alone, together and/or with other pheromone products? How about layering?

These questions go out to both the men and women. ;)

Thanks!

-Gym
(This post was last modified: 05-29-2014 8:14 AM by Gym.)
05-29-2014 8:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Thanks given by dorfmeister

thundr
Vendor

Sex: Male

Thanks Given: 3495
Thanks received:
6879 thanks in 1202 posts